Um...hi

Postby Amber » Thu May 21, 2009 1:22 pm

I'm not good with introduction posts but here goes anyway. I actually joined your forums several months ago as a way to keep in touch with one of my friends (you know who you are) after my life (literally and figuratively) fell apart. But things are starting to go right again and i've become more and more interested in my old pursuits, so i figured i'd start posting instead of just lurking. Hopefully if my dialup connection allows (stupid dialup), i'll get to read some of the comics my friend is so amazed with.
Amber
Welcome, New User!

Re: Um...hi

Postby Plasman » Thu May 21, 2009 3:10 pm

Welcome, new visitor! If I can call you new?
Have fun reading the comics on a dialup connection... I first read Unicorn Jelly on a 56k line, and it took me the better part of a day to get through it all. And PDH took even longer... :boggled: (though it was still in production at the time, so it doesn't count)
Stick with it though. They're pretty good stories, and the artwork is excellent. You'd be amazed what Jennifer can do with a bunch of pixels! :kiss:
If this last post seems ridiculous, please disregard it. Thank you. ;)
________
By the way I made two level packs for Boppin' in case anyone is interested... :oops:
Plasman
1000 Post Forum Master!

Postby Jennifer Diane Reitz » Thu May 21, 2009 7:23 pm

Welcome back, Amber!

Dialup is hard. Welcome!
Jennifer Diane Reitz
'Giniko-chan'
Jennifer Diane Reitz
Creatrix

Postby Mitsukara » Sat May 23, 2009 2:05 pm

Hello ^^ The person Amber speaks of is me. She is a friend of mine going many years back, from the game forum I hung around at in lieu of the social experiences of public school, and for other good reasons that have since kinda faded out prior to my coming over here to hang out instead.